Day by Day

3_Libras___Fallen_Angel_by_Velouria_DesignsIt’s been a while since my last post. I will soon begin posting more regularly and about the versatile blogger award I got from an amazing person but it will take a while. Returning to NYC and trying to get out of the house to return to school has been taking all my energy, In fact, this very moment I’m trembling with my heart ready to leap out of my chest with the thought of Monday creeping on us inch by inch. The old me always worried about the future so the concept of taking it day by day is new to me. However, that’s what I’m trying to do, to keep myself from running back into the the warmth of my blanket from intimidation of the future. However, I’m also learning that some things we can’t control about ourselves. The panic, and anxiety will be something I’ll have to live forever. Even if the medication is preventing an attack, I can feel the unsettling feelings right below the surface saying that taking it day by day is hard enough, so don’t make it harder by thinking about tomorrow. However, the idea of tomorrow has made me who I am today. But, I challenge myself from now on to ask myself who am I today rather than who will I be tomorrow…taking it day by day…

Leave a Reply

