Catch and Release

unnamed (3)Honestly, I don’t know where to start. The past few days after I did a whole makeover of the site, I kept reminding myself that you have to update. You need to get at least something done. However, the last hour or so I realized why I kept avoiding this blog. I can’t seem to find a reason but all of a sudden I seemed to not like anything about this site. I wanted to completely delete it, and justify it as starting over and moving on from the rough time in my life. But the reason didn’t stick because it just made no sense…because I knew better. I wasn’t that type of person, no matter how much I tell myself that I like moving on. I actually don’t and like embracing the past while looking forward to the future. But just forgetting everything was never my cup of tea. So I’m trying to rekindle my passion for blogging again because rather liking it, it seems like the right thing to do if I want to get better.

The title of this post was surprisingly inspired by a movie that I am about to watch literally after posting this. It somehow made sense with everything that was going on.

To be clear, 2015 was like horrific personally for me and that’s putting it nicely. Verbally I would have a different choice of words to describe it and yes it was a wonderful experience that will help me turn into a more amazing person than I already am by making me stronger blah blah but no one wants to go through it. However because I already did go through it, I think enough’s enough now. For months I’ve been thinking its time for my life to get back on track but yeah as always, I feel unsure. It’s a feeling that I have been getting very well acquainted with the past year, the uncertainty of what the future holds for me.

I want to post a long list of what I want to accomplish this year and be positive as hell but because stuff like that never work for me, I’ve realized while typing this that I just want to grab all the bad things that have happened the past year into my tiny fist and blow it into the air…just like a catch and release.

Happy Late New Year!!! May all your wishes come true and good things happen to all of you!

Leave a Reply

