Making Fireworks

“If your daily life seems poor, do not blame it; blame yourself, tell yourself that you are not poet enough to call it forth its riches.” | Rainer Maria Rilke

3b9e4218522df59f6064a253a3d97cfe

I’ve been ungrateful and selfish. Mean and hateful. Just worse and worser (even though there’s no such word).

When I should have been thankful for all that I had achieved, like every other human I looked towards what I didn’t have. It wasn’t ahead but it was next to me. And I knew this was how people fell into a constant. When we began to compare.

However today without comparison, I felt my own self-worth being questioned. I wavered. But I was wrong to doubt. I was not the problem. I’m ever changing but I am also a rock in which I hold a stability in how I much I have and do offer. It’s everyone else around us. Rather I’m not placing blame but accepting that there are so many variables around us. So, when the result isn’t what I expect…I have to understand it was not my fault. I can just choose to do better. I can choose to make what I didn’t expect, somehow matter.

7 comments

  1. Accepting yourself is key to a lot of things: happiness, inner peace, healthy relationships, and so on. If only it were easy…but we must try! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people


Leave a Reply

