Changed Days

e4917579aa8fe126a60ad5422b0925c3Perspective

Gaining perspective somehow became the light but as well as the bane of my existence. It’s a burden yet an enlightening.

I can no longer imagine my life, or even me before the pain, the tears, and the words on here. However, I don’t discount the importance of the growth, the smiles, and strong bonds that developed as well.

My days once again have become nights, and my nights have become days again. There was fear as I once again seeked comfort on my own quirky, nocturnal schedule. But I was soon able to console myself. The me now, was different. And the nights being awake were definitely different from before.

I was no longer consumed with “nothing” as I used to scroll through random pages with my eyes forced open as if a zombie. My emotions that were so shallow for the lack of not wanting to feel, I could definitely feel an almost content or even happy feeling now lingering in my subconscious. It could be me just feeling okay but rather I think it’s from the confidence. The confidence in the emotion of feeling alright. Now if I could only stop making my bed so often. Sleep can only keep me busy for so long.

11 comments

  1. You are brave and wonderful…fighting ones way out of darkness and depths is such a struggle, but there is light…and, you, beautiful inspiration, are proof that it can be done…no, it is not easy, nor is the journey a quick one, but perseverance will see you through. I am so pleased for you, and thank you for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

